This is not the end

First Draft announcement

So this evening I have finished the first draft of Book Three. Which is to say I have got to a point where I have felt able to write what I believe are the two word that a writer always need to be aiming for: THE END

So what next?

Well between now and next October I need to:

  1. Write the second draft
  2. Edit
  3. Proofread
  4. Edit some more
  5. Get it edited
  6. Tweak
  7. Write the cover blurb
  8. Prepare the file for publication on Amazon, Kobo and Smashwords.
  9. Come up with cover art
  10. Prepare the paperback file
  11. Launch.

[whimper]

 

Well thank god I took the ‘lazy’ route of self publishing.

I think I’m going to take this even off though and drink that beer that been in my fringe since August.

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Three of the Nameless War, science fiction, Self Publishing, Writing

Leave a Reply

